Dieting news archive

Mediterranean diet can reduce risk of breast cancer - Fri, 10 Mar 2017
Sugar tax to net schools GBP 415m - Wed, 01 Mar 2017
Health apps may do more harm than good according to scientists - Fri, 24 Feb 2017
Sugar content in breakfast cereals remains too high according to Action on Sugar - Tue, 14 Feb 2017
Grapes could protect against Alzheimers disease claims study - Tue, 07 Feb 2017
New school exercise regime created to battle childhood obesity - Thu, 02 Feb 2017
Browned toast and potatoes may cause cancer, say scientists - Fri, 27 Jan 2017
Chilli peppers can extend your life by up to 10 years - Tue, 24 Jan 2017
Weekend exercise carries similar benefits as midweek exercise - Tue, 17 Jan 2017
Children eating half their daily sugar allowance at breakfast - Thu, 05 Jan 2017
Bacon could make asthma symptoms worse - Wed, 21 Dec 2016
High fat diet can help protect you from heart disease - Thu, 15 Dec 2016
Diet fizzy drinks may cause weight gain due to sweeteners - Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Children in the UK among the least active in the world - Fri, 25 Nov 2016
Link found between sugary drink consumption and sleep deprivation - Wed, 16 Nov 2016
NHS to decide on imposing sugar ban in hospitals - Thu, 10 Nov 2016
Risk of stroke may decrease by eating an egg a day - Tue, 08 Nov 2016
Lives of children may decrease by 17 years if mother is overweight or obese - Tue, 25 Oct 2016
Brits consume more calories through alcohol than through fizzy drinks - Tue, 18 Oct 2016
Almost two million children start secondary school overweight or obese - Fri, 14 Oct 2016
Mediterranean diet could save 20000 lives in the UK - Thu, 06 Oct 2016
Unhealthy lifestyles costing the NHS GBP11bn a year - Tue, 27 Sep 2016
Rise in number of obese people rescued by fire service - Mon, 19 Sep 2016
Sugar consumption in children is double recommended levels - Tue, 13 Sep 2016
Blood flow to the brain reduces just ten days after stopping exercise - Wed, 07 Sep 2016
Study says a Mediterranean diet is more effective for protecting the heart than statins - Thu, 01 Sep 2016
Unhealthy diet during pregnancy linked with ADHD - Tue, 23 Aug 2016
Government heavily criticised over its Childhood Obesity Plan - Thu, 18 Aug 2016
Less than half of supermarket price promotions are for healthy food - Tue, 09 Aug 2016
Protein from plants leads to longer life than protein from meat - Tue, 02 Aug 2016
Hour of daily exercise needed for office workers to counter risk of early death - Thu, 28 Jul 2016
Child obesity fight threatened by budget cuts - Tue, 19 Jul 2016
Artificial sweeteners may make us eat more according to study - Wed, 13 Jul 2016
Adult sized portions to blame for child obesity - Tue, 05 Jul 2016
Sports drinks are a health risk according to research - Tue, 28 Jun 2016
Statins to lower cholesterol may not reduce risk of cardiovascular disease - Thu, 23 Jun 2016
Global Nutrition Report shows malnutrition is rising - Wed, 15 Jun 2016
Study says Mediterranean diet aids weight loss more than low-fat diet - Wed, 08 Jun 2016
Sugar taxes to hit poorer families more than it should - Wed, 01 Jun 2016
Diet advice recommending more fat criticised by Public Health England - Mon, 23 May 2016
Junk food diet may cause similar kidney damage as type 2 diabetes - Wed, 11 May 2016
Study suggests probiotics carry no benefits for healthy adults - Tue, 10 May 2016
Small amount of dark chocolate each day could carry health benefits - Wed, 04 May 2016
Study suggests sugar can damage the brain - Thu, 28 Apr 2016
Mediterranean diet protects those with heart disease from stroke - Mon, 25 Apr 2016
Stomach cancer linked to bacon and alcohol - Thu, 21 Apr 2016
Swapping saturated fat out for vegetable oil may not carry health benefits - Fri, 15 Apr 2016
Calls for food labels to detail exercise needed to burn calories - Mon, 11 Apr 2016
How to get the most out of dieting in the run up to the summer months - Mon, 04 Apr 2016
Weight loss could be helped by eating pulses - Fri, 01 Apr 2016
Not using a car to commute results in being slimmer - Mon, 21 Mar 2016
Sugar tax on soft drinks unveiled in Budget - Wed, 16 Mar 2016
Online adverts for junk food could soon be banned in UK - Mon, 14 Mar 2016
A high glycemic diet may increase the risk of lung cancer - Mon, 07 Mar 2016
Weight loss surgery is most common in North East England - Wed, 02 Mar 2016
Study suggests obesity and poor memory are linked - Fri, 26 Feb 2016
Report predicts 4 million would avoid obesity with sugar tax - Fri, 19 Feb 2016
Mum with cancer claims she beat it thanks to diet - Fri, 12 Feb 2016
Australian man decides to eat diet of just potatoes - Thu, 04 Feb 2016
Scientists claim to find optimum diet and exercise plan - Fri, 29 Jan 2016
Sugar tax to be imposed by NHS England - Fri, 22 Jan 2016
Parents urged to get free app to check sugar content - Mon, 04 Jan 2016
Biggest threat to health of women is obesity - Fri, 11 Dec 2015
Diet drinks as mixers could make you more drunk - Tue, 01 Dec 2015
Walnuts could help improve quality of your diet - Tue, 24 Nov 2015
Blindness risk could be reduced by a quarter with Mediterranean diet - Tue, 17 Nov 2015
Two fizzy drinks a day can increase heart failure risk by a quarter - Mon, 09 Nov 2015
Low fat diets not as effective as low carb or Mediterranean diets - Tue, 03 Nov 2015
WHO says a diet high in processed meats means an increased cancer risk - Mon, 26 Oct 2015
High trans fats can reduce fertility even in slimmer people - Tue, 20 Oct 2015
Diet including citrus fruits and oily fish can help prevent dementia - Tue, 13 Oct 2015
Big health boost for man after eliminating sugar from diet - Thu, 08 Oct 2015
Diet including two sugary drinks daily could cause type 2 diabetes - Thu, 01 Oct 2015
Diet and exercise could reduce cancer by a third - Fri, 18 Sep 2015
Diet high in fish may help protect against depression - Fri, 11 Sep 2015
Fizzy drinks may increase cardiac arrest risk - Wed, 02 Sep 2015
Diet during pregnancy linked with heart risk of baby - Thu, 27 Aug 2015
Even light alcohol consumption could increase cancer risk - Wed, 19 Aug 2015
Diet low in fat more effect for weight loss than diet low in carbs - Fri, 14 Aug 2015
Cognitive decline can be slowed by diet high in leafy green vegetables - Wed, 05 Aug 2015
Obesity and drinking may increase dementia risk - Fri, 31 Jul 2015
Sugary drinks may be just as harmful for slim people - Thu, 23 Jul 2015
Doctors call for tax on sugary drinks - Mon, 13 Jul 2015
Lifespan may decrease by 23 years due to unhealthy lifestyle - Wed, 08 Jul 2015
Sugary drinks in the diet blamed for many deaths - Fri, 03 Jul 2015
Fasting diet may decrease risk of health conditions - Thu, 25 Jun 2015
Poor diets help lead to record number of diabetics - Mon, 15 Jun 2015
Diets of women before they conceive can affect health of baby - Thu, 11 Jun 2015
Diet including two sugary drinks each day may increase liver disease risk - Mon, 08 Jun 2015
Diet may affect hyperactive behaviour such as ADHD - Thu, 04 Jun 2015
Prostate cancer sufferers with unhealthy diets have higher risk of death - Mon, 01 Jun 2015
Diet high in fibre could cut type 2 diabetes risk - Thu, 28 May 2015
Picture of woman used falsely in diet pill advert - Thu, 21 May 2015
Too much salt in our diet could delay puberty - Mon, 18 May 2015
Man loses weight despite fast food diet - Thu, 14 May 2015
Mediterranean diet could fight memory loss - Thu, 07 May 2015
No more aspartame in Diet Pepsi - Tue, 28 Apr 2015
Student dies after taking diet pills - Tue, 21 Apr 2015
Diet low in carbs may benefit people with type 2 diabetes - Thu, 16 Apr 2015
Fizzy drinks in your diet could be making you fatter - Thu, 09 Apr 2015

Dieting RSS feeds

Our RSS feeds?
We provide RSS feeds for syndication and sharing of our latest news articles.

rss feeds...